Sarah Kirk Illustration


Editorial Self Promotional Piece

For our professional practise module we had to create a self-promotional piece which could be sent out to potential clients and employers, and as I hadn’t done any for ages I decided to do some magazine and newspaper editorial work. So these are the pages from my final piece, a mock-magazine consisting of a variety of different articles (from The Guardian, World of Interiors, Wired and New Scientist) that I have re-designed and illustrated to demonstrate that I could handle an editorial job. I’m happy with most of this, going to wait for the feedback before I consider actually sending this off to art editors, but any of your comments on it would also be greatly appreciated!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

