Sarah Kirk Illustration


One Hundred Years of Solitude (some boring covers)

So I’ve been trying to play with the idea of a lonely and/or repeating Columbian landscape for my cover, only problem is the lonelier the image is, the more boring it becomes and as I found this book so amazing and rich with themes and ideas, plain isn’t really the feel I want to give the jacket. It’s tricky though and I do like the painting work I’ve done on some of these – maybe I’ll like them a bit better tomorrow. I need a rethink but for now here are some possible developing designs:

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Third one down is my fave, they all convey solitude and i dont think theyre boring because of the bright colours! xxx

Comment by stitchcity




Leave a Reply

