Sarah Kirk Illustration


Hmm.

Soooo still with the kid’s book project. I have been trying to work out how to do all the pages in a messy, experimental style, ala Dave McKean and have decided to go for a layering-on-Photoshop technique. This is my first very basic attempt at adding people into a landscape, in this case, children into a library.. I still have A LOT of work to do though, mainly on the characters as my people drawing skills are awful, so excuse them in this image, is just an example! They should be more expressive as well…..

Reckon I’m going to put all the experimenting on the backburner for now and concentrate on planning the actual look of the pages…. eek! but I think this will give me more of a foundation to play around with. Anyways here is my beautiful library and my not-so-beautiful layered image complete with schoolkids:

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

