Sarah Kirk Illustration


Summer Project #18 – Finished Article

So! Here is my finished written and designed and illustrated article. I’ve already shown and discussed it in the class group critique and the major thing said about it was that the images are a bit cliched, simple and should be showing staffies in some sort of environment or context. So bearing that in mind, I think I will probably leave these pages as they are, and do a little extension project making some posters with different and more interesting imagery, possibly advertising the article.

But anyway I’m mostly pleased with the design of these pages, layout and stuff was quite fiddly and I think the outcome is quite professional. I’ve made it to fit in the Sunday Times Magazine, as a special one-off illustrated article. Let me know what you think!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

This turned out really nice in the end. Well done.

Comment by Joey




Leave a Reply

