Sarah Kirk Illustration


Summer Project #9 – Still deciding………… more sketches?

As the title suggests I am still pondering over the direction to take in this project. I think I always have a few too many vague ideas which always boils down to having no ideas in the end. I think I have been happiest with my simple observations, so I was wondering whether to start off with just a very basic poster idea of having lots of Staffies, making a statement about the sheer number of dogs in rescue homes at the moment. Then perhaps I can develop this into a series of posters involving the causes of the problem ie. dogs being disposable, syringes being the easy solution to the problem etc!

Gone back to fine line pen and pencil as I like the ghostly effect, here are some new little sketches:

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

