Sarah Kirk Illustration


Lion Designs
August 18, 2010, 9:10 pm
Filed under: PORTFOLIO | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Some lion drawings that I did on commission for my friend Jack who wanted a tattoo design. Very exciting! I’m quite pleased with the detail and accuracy although we’re not sure how much detail a tattoo artist would be able to use. Anyhoo, here are the main drawings:

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

These are fantastic.
Maybe a strange coincidence.
Though i think the art challenge on my blog might just appeal to you

Comment by Artswebshow

Thanks very much, a good coincidence indeed. I will give it a go 🙂

Comment by sarahkirk

hey Sarah, some nice drawings turning up, also I have moved to a different blog nowwww http://davidlawrenceillustration.blogspot.com/ I update this one much more regularly.
Are you working from reference for the Lion pics?
Wuv, Dave

Comment by David

Cheers Dave! I will update my blogroll for you 🙂 And yeah I was working from trusty old google images for the lions, glad you liked them! Don’t know whether they will actually become tattoos yet but I will update pictures if they do and I’m allowed! Hope you’re getting on alright with the summer project? x

Comment by sarahkirk




Leave a Reply

