Sarah Kirk Illustration


Political Illustrations for ‘Fascism in Europe’ Story
December 7, 2009, 4:04 pm
Filed under: SKETCHES & DEVELOPMENT | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve never done a political illustration before, they’re quite tricky and the way I normally work doesn’t really lend itself to it. But when I think of Nazis I think of scary eagles, so on that basis I think these are quite successful?

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hello!

Awesome illustrations. I work as editor-in-chief for a non-profit student magazine, and we’d really like to use one of these for our next issue. We can’t offer any compensation unfortunately but will of course give full credits, and can write out the adress to your blog if you want to. Would that be OK?

All the best,
Andreas

Comment by Andreas Uneby

Hi Andreas, thanks very much! I would love you to use my illustrations for your magazine, as long as you give full credits of course! And yes if you could put my blog address down as well then that would be brilliant!
Cheers,
Sarah

Comment by sarahkirk

Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so
much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home
a bit, but instead of that, this is wonderful blog. A fantastic read.

I will definitely be back.

Comment by wp themes




Leave a Reply

